Nine Month Moment

My sweet, always smiling, always moving, Giggly(click) little nine month old boy is such a pleasure.  We enjoy special moments with him as we wave across the room to him sitting in his high chair, he raises his arm into the air and waves his hand up and down towards the side of his head.  He has conquered the wave.  It is so precious.

From even before my little boy was born, he was a mover and a shaker in my tummy.  I recalled my eldest child moving but no where even close to the amount my younger son moved.  He has almost always been hard to hold because he is squirming away with his desire to be moving and discovering.

Isn’t it intriguing how a child can be born with such a strong personality, in the case of my youngest, he is determined to the max; he wants what he wants, when he wants it.  He is a content child but he does let you know if he wants something.  When I pick him up and he wants to nurse, he will turn around and do whatever it takes to get his head down where he wants to be.  If he wants am object, he will crawl over, and do what it takes to get it.  Shall I expect him to carry this personality on through his life?  Will he grow up with determination and do what it takes to reach his goals?  As a mom, I can only hope his determination will turn into passion that will stick with him as an adult and ensure his success.

Wouldn’t it be great if there was research done that would give you the characteristics that are prominent in your child and what type of personality may evolve when they become an adult….  Then you could spend your life focusing on their strengths to ensure their success.  I guess what I am trying to say is I would like to know my child’s future but since that isn’t possible, I can embrace the wonder of what may be.

Photo Courtesy freedigitalphotos.net

Leave a Reply

