Daddy Love Day 2

Photo courtesy promisekeepers.ca

Day 2 of My Daddy Acknowledgement

Considering my marriage and my commitment to my husband, I am sharing my wedding vows with you today.

I promise to be there when you need me,
to fill your days with sunshine,
to comfort you and encourage you,
to help you reach your goals,
to be your best friend ever and to
love you all my life with all my heart.

I chose this set of vows for my wedding because they seemed ‘achievable’ to me, they were fun and a little different than a more traditional vow (which we ended up saying too).  Looking back, writing my own would have been more creative and from ‘my heart’ but this is the one I chose.

Today, I will share with you all of my favourite things about my husband and why he is perfect for me. 

My husband is very easy for me to love: 

  • He fills my days with sunshine.
  • He encourages me.
  • He is patient with me.
  • He is understanding with me. 
  • He is supportive and I know that he has my back, no matter what because he believes in me and knows my heart. 
  • He listens to me. 
  • He talks to me.
  • He loves me for me.
  • He is my best friend.
  • He makes me laugh.
  • He is a leader.
  • He makes decisions and asks for input too.
  • He is a negotiator.
  • He is driven.
  • He is consistent.
  • He is my partner in all aspects of my life.
  • He trusts me.
  • We have the same values.
  • We have the same humour.
  • He is organized.
  • He is disciplined.
  • He holds me just right.

As mentioned yesterday; taking an inventory and acknowledging to ourselves all of the reasons why we fell in love can help us to stay focused and remind us to continue to share our love again.

Please share, why is your husband / wife just perfect for you?  Most importantly, let your spouse know all of the reasons why they are just right for you.  Then thank God for your gift.

3 thoughts on “Daddy Love Day 2

Leave a Reply

