Daddy Love Day 3

Photo courtesy promisekeepers.ca

Day 3 of My Daddy Acknowledgement

Daddy deserves a special day today; it isn’t his birthday or Father’s Day, it is Thursday, just another day that we want him to know he is loved. 

To make daddy feel special today, we are going to welcome him home with hugs and kisses. We will sit just inside the door so we are ready for his arrival.  One of his favourite feelings is for us to come and see him when he arrives home.  I want him to know how much we love and appreciate him today so we will be prepared.

I will make daddy’s favourite meal today.

I will make sure the kitchen is clean and the dishwasher empty so when we’re done our dinner, there is room for our dishes in the dishwasher allowing more time to spend together.

I will remind daddy over dinner why we appreciate his hard work today.

What are you going to do today to let your spouse know how important they are to you today?

5 thoughts on “Daddy Love Day 3

  1. You are setting such a wonderful example for your children. Yes, Daddies work hard to provide for their families, they have tremendous responsibilities. No little ones at my house anymore, but when my husband comes home, (he comes home for lunch also!) I always greet him and most always, there is a good meal waiting. “Home” is incredibly important–our refuge from the world. I saw a quote once that I really think rings true: “Let the husband hate to go and the wife happy to see him come home.” Another: “Many make the household, but only one the home.” Have a wonderful Daddy Day!

  2. I don’t know if it’s the same in Canada but in the US we have been moving toward this trend of “dads aren’t necessary.” As a result, I see so many 40 year old boys with no idea of what it means to be a man.

    Thank you so much for this post and taking the time to show your husband how much he is appreciated.

    I love your quote – let the husband hate to go and the wife happy to see him come home. You truly have more than a house, you do have a home. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

