A Nanny, A House Cleaner, A Personal Chef

Daddy often reminds me of the benefits we would enjoy if we had a nanny.  His biggest inspiration is the thought of having the opportunity to spend time together, just the two of us with reliable childcare available.  The list of benefits of having a nanny would be a long one.

 If you had the financial means to hire one assistant for your home, who would you hire?

A Nanny?  A nanny would change your life.  Having the extra help to watch the children while you run quick errands rather than bundling everyone up to get into the car for a few stops around town.  Childcare for time with your spouse.  A nanny can help out with one, two or three other children while you deal with a priority need for another child. That extra set of hands we often think we could make good use of!

A House Cleaner? Someone starts the laundry, finishes the laundry, sorts and matches the socks.  Sorts the childrens’ clothes that are grown out of.  A washroom, bathtub cleaner, a kitchen floor washer, a car cleaner, a sheet washer, snow shoveller, window/mirror washer.  A clean home means that there is extra time to spend teaching, loving and enjoying your family.  Hmmm.  Sounds tempting!

A Personal Chef?  My personal favourite, my number one choice if I could choose any of the above.  The neverending challenge of what is for dinner?  Answered.  Dinner is on the table.  No more deciding, no more accidental flops for dinner, healthy meals and more time for my highest priorities.  (Photo courtesy freedigitalphotos.net)

Since I’m not in the market for a nanny, a housekeeper or a personal chef, I will enjoy my continuous ability to influence my children’s life and health.  I will take pride in caring for them, clean the home just as we need to in order to help keep order, and take pride in my responsibility of making meals for my loved ones.  I will appreciate the ‘thank you mommys’, ‘that looks great’, ‘mmmmm’s’, ‘smells good’ and ‘more please’ that I do receive.  Maybe it is a blessing in disguise.  Yes, I will go with that!

8 thoughts on “A Nanny, A House Cleaner, A Personal Chef

  1. Oh, I’d hire a contingent of well qualified and vetted employees if I had unlimited resources . (Think the wealth of Bill Gates or Donald Trump). Including a staff of teachers for a home school.

    As that is extremely unlikely, I’ll just have to make do with my skills with duct tape, frying pans, vacuum cleaners, and reading books with kids.

  2. I voted for the chef… I do not like to cook, and when my husband says I am slicing an onion incorrectly, I tell him to feel free to take over! Ha! (however, I do cook, and it’s pretty good, and he hasn’t starved yet!)

    • Ha, Ha! Excellent. There is something wonderful about a warm meal that you didn’t have to make. Sometimes they even taste better! Thank you again for sharing. I always enjoy your comments and support.

  3. I love cooking…when I have the time and when I’m in the mood. What erks me is that I have to cook every night, in the mood or not, and I never know what to get. So, if I had the means, I would definitely hire a personal chef! 🙂

  4. My husband and I have this conversation often. I think mostly we’d vote for none of the above, personal driver, because both of us HATE to drive and it would alleviate a lot of stress and tension in our family!! But having an amazing cook…yum! That could be fun! Fun post!

    • Ha, Ha. Thank you! A personal driver sounds good too! When we were dating, my husband and I used to race for the passenger’s seat but now it is just understood that he will drive so I can appreciate the ‘personal driver’ idea!
      Thank you for stopping by, sharing and showing your support.

Leave a Reply

