April Exercise…

photo courtesy freedigitalphotos.net

I decided to set myself some active living goals for the warmer months.  I enjoy walking and running around town normally but I decided if I set some realistic goals for an active life, I’ll be more commited and consistent.

Beginning in April, I will run or walk every Monday, Wednesday and Friday morning.  I have chosen three days rather than five because it seems so much more achievable.  If I overcommit, I may just give up because I won’t be able to get it all done.  Today was day one.  I ran to the swimming pool and ran home, it ended up only taking me thirty minutes to get there and a little longer to get home as I stopped at the grocery store on my way.  It feels good.

Because of our unpredictable weather, I have decided that I will run from April to October.  I would like to be one of those year round runners but giving myself an “end date” will help me to keep my commitment.  I’ll have to come up with a winter activity when the time comes.

Do you set any active living activities for the warmer months?

2 thoughts on “April Exercise…

  1. If I can get away from the computer, I’m doing good… 😉 just kidding. I go up and down the stairs probably about 10 or more times a day (going up to be on the computer, back down to do whatever–laundry, cooking, cleaning, talking with husband).

Leave a Reply

