My Guilty (Secretive) TV Pleasure

I have recently been spending time with a new friend, a fellow mom.  We are just getting to know each other so we are slowly learning what we’re all about.  I asked her the other day if there are any shows she watches on TV that she doesn’t mention because they may embarrass her.  She looked at me with a sideways, confused look.  I giggled as I realized what my question sounded like.  The truth is, I just wanted to know if she too watched the Bachelorette.

Yes, my guilty, secretive pleasure is reality television and more specifically, these days, The Bachelorette.  Emily has been, in my opinion, the best bachelorette ever.  Yes, our proudly Canadian Jillian was brilliant during her season.  She has been one of the few Canadians featured in the Bachelor/Bachelorette that makes us proud.

Emily has seemed so accurate in her character judgement, sweet, asking the questions that matter and besides Sean (the next Bachelor), I could always understand why she sent everyone home.  Today, I enjoyed reading up on the remaining two Jef and Arie.  Have you gone to www.peoplewater.com to check out Jef Holm’s company?  It is brilliant and inspiring to see what they are doing to provide water for communities without water.

Check out his website and youtube video.  Awesome.

Leave a Reply

